>what’s cookin’

>I started playing around with wirework a couple of days ago,

the thing I love about working with jewellery is that you never know where it’s going to take you. You can plan and plan and plan but at the end of the day, each material speaks to me and I let it go the way it wants to go. The large hoops were originally intended to be made as earrings, but as I finished securing them in place, I thought they might look good as part of a long necklace, et voila! now I’m going to work around these hoops as the main vocal for a necklace 🙂

I bought these bangles a while back, and have been wondering what I should do with them. they’re actually wooden bangles and I started playing around with ribbons, am yet to discover the bangles’ true calling…

yesterday my friend asked me to create some pieces to go along with a gorgeous dress she just bought for her brother’s wedding in August. I’m super psyched and can’t wait to start shopping for delicious materials once I’m done with finals in a month yay!!! I love to create pieces that is purposely commissioned for specific dresses/outfits/occassions, to know that they trust me enough to have what I’ve created adorn them for a special occassion really warms my heart 🙂

Follow Aglaia

Leave a Reply

