>flowers and waterfalls,

>

Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens

Bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens

Brown paper packages tied up with strings

These are a few of my favorite things


Cream colored ponies and crisp apple streudels

Doorbells and sleigh bells and schnitzel with noodles

Wild geese that fly with the moon on their wings

These are a few of my favorite things


Girls in white dresses with blue satin sashes

Snowflakes that stay on my nose and eyelashes

Silver white winters that melt into springs

These are a few of my favorite things

When the dog bites

When the bee stings

When I’m feeling sad

I simply remember my favorite things
And then I don’t feel so bad


my version of ‘my favorite things’ will probably go something like:

dresses and leggings layered with warm things
plenty of flowers and waterfalls as earrings
winter is coming oh how very exciting
these are a few of my favorite things


yes, I’m really bad with rhymes. at least I tried…^^


I started these pretty things a couple of days ago, I guess seeing brown, yellow, and red everywhere has had an effect to the creative side of my brain. These earrings makes me think of   pretty flowers in autumn, falling off gradually as winter comes near. I can also picture a waterfall in the midst of a forest, the wind blowing through the trees carrying some of the leaves an flowers and taking it to the cool, clear water. how very peaceful.

Follow Aglaia
Leave a Reply

