>clef

>

do –  a deer, a female deer
re – a drop of golden sun
mi – a name, I call myself
fa – a long long way to run
so – a needle pulling thread
la – a note to follow so
ti – a drink with jam and bread
that will bring us back to do!
-The Sound of Music-

music was, and still is, a big part of my life. I learnt the piano from a very young age of 6 or 7, alongside flute lessons, choir practice, with a dab of drum lessons and self-taught guitar. 
unfortunately, I didn’t pursue any of them further, and have resorted to listening to music instead of playing (although my hands still itch to play a little tune whenever I hear the piano playing, or see the piano in my house that has since serve another purpose – a ‘table’ to collect whatever paper/flyer/change/magazines/junk around the house ).
needless to say, I believe this ring speaks for itself. I made it last night after having an epiphany in stats class (totally random I know ^^), in between writing my assignments, browsing, and watching TV.

so, here’s one dedicated to music. You always manage to move me in a way nothing else could.

happy weekend!

Follow Aglaia

Leave a Reply

