>goodbye winter, hello humidity!

>I’m off to Jakarta tomorrow morning for winter break. I’ve been looking forward to this much needed break where I can hibernate and relax. The two weeks will be about pampering myself (do I hear spas, massages, facials, pedicures?) and just enjoying time back home with family and friends. And of course, there’s the engagement party I’m going to attend the first weekend back.

Speaking of engagement parties, I went shopping to Canberra’s factory outlet yesterday and found a whole lot of goodies!!!I couldn’t believe the prices in some of the stuff and had to really control myself cause I’m bound to get something while in Jakarta as well.

When watching Brazil vs. Portugal match last Friday night (I’m all for Portugal yay!), I was doing the necklace I showed you in the previous post. Here’s a peek at my creative table,

I’ve also been playing around with this blog, I’m going to add 2 pages titled ‘commissioned works’ and ‘past creations’, things I’ve created in the past that has found its way to cosy, loving homes 🙂 I’d probably create another page for the ones that’re still looking for the perfect home as well, so keep an eye out!

Before I leave (have plenty of cleaning, laundry and packing to do today!), I’m going to try and catch up with the growing new posts on my list since I probably won’t have a lot of time to do so during the break. Will update you soon (when internet allows me a speedy connection)! Meanwhile, check out Aglaia’s fan page, and if you haven’t ‘liked’ it yet, would be a real thrill for me if you can!^__^

A bientot!

Follow Aglaia

Leave a Reply

