>what am I to you?

>

‘soiree’ necklace: Aglaia
I’ve been working on this necklace for the past two weeks. I really like the combination of red coral, gold and clear czech crystals, and thought this could be one of those necklaces that you can wear day or night, casual or formal.

Wrapping the stones in these gold plated chains gives the necklace an edge, something different that speaks to my heart and I’m so excited with the end results! (psst, it’s going to be listed on etsy tonight)

I’ve been thinking a lot about my jewellery line, Aglaia, and what my design style is exactly. I notice that most jewellers have a certain style that they portray in their line (i.e., beads, wires, pendants, etc), but I’m someone who likes to experiment and test my boundaries, hence, lots of different styles and different materials were used for the pieces I’ve created in the past (although I’m starting to see a pattern of the sorts of materials I prefer more (gemstones, crystals) than others.  I feel like a baby learning how to grasp things with my little hands, and am loving every new step I take :))

PS: check out the giveaway!

Follow Aglaia

Leave a Reply

