>halfway there

>I’m officially done with classes for 2010!*horray* I know I should be studying like crazy for my finals, but my mind can’t help but wander off to all the gorgeous places I’m going for the summer.

I’m an organized freak when it comes to holidays, I have the need to know and plan EVERYTHING (where we’re going, how we’re going to get there, what’s there, etc). I feel really uncomfortable when I don’t have at least 75% of my holidays planned out.

so, true to my nature, I’ve managed to organize stuff to do from the day I’m done with exams until I have to go back to uni next year. Basically, I’m going to the Gold Coast to meet one of my friend from our Switzerland days, then off to Sunshine Coast and Brisbane to meet up with my ANUers. Now, I know I need to leave a day or two to actually pack my stuff up before I leave for Jakarta (cause I’m going to move into a new place next year), so I’m giving myself a 3 day pack-and-bum-around in Canberra before I head off to Melbourne to stay with my cousin for my last weekend in Australia for 2010 🙂 (I will be ultimately broke by the time I get home, yes I will be).
Me and my girfriend was going to go to Jogjakarta for a couple of days as well (to learn the art of silversmithing), but since Mt. Merapi erupted, we’re postponing this plan until the unforeseeable future (or at least, until the dust and smoke from the eruption are completely cleared). Which reminds me, your prayers for what’s happening in Indonesia would be so appreciated! I can’t believe that these natural disasters happened almost all at the same time (flood in Jakarta, earthquake, tsunami and volcanic eruption) and quite a lot of lives were taken, people went missing, homes were destroyed 😦

On to a lighter, happier note, I made this ring out of glazed natural stone. I love how each stone has different textures, as if they’re trying to tell us their stories and how they came to be. In a way, our lives are a lot like these stones. We were carved all smooth and perfect, and our life’s tales gave us these little, distinct marks that are truly ours. It may have been painful when it happened, but now that the pain’s gone, we can see the real beauty that has surfaced from these experiences.

Abyss ring: Aglaia

I listed them on etsy last night, and there’s only 3 pieces available (grab ’em if you love ’em here :))

Out for now to hibernate and procrastinate, don’t forget to enter the giveaway (only 2 DAYS LEFT!) –yes, that’s me hiding from the exams-

Follow Aglaia

Leave a Reply

